What is a substitute for thirty grams of sugar?

7 Natural Sugar Substitutes to Try in Your Cooking & Baking Honey. Honey is not only sweet, but it's packed with an array of health benefits! Maple Syrup. Maple syrup contains a fair bit of sugar, so consume it rather minimally. Applesauce. 4. Fruits. Molasses. Cane Sugar. Coconut Palm Sugar.