What is eye drop?

Eye drops can treat a range of eye problems. For instance, you may use prescription eye drops from your doctor to treat an infection, a minor eye injury, or a condition such as glaucoma. Or, you may use over-the-counter eye drops to relieve dry, red or itchy eyes.