How old do you have to be to run for office?

Age requirements to run for office depend on the office. To be president of the United States, one has to be at least 35 years old. To be a member of the U.S. Senate one has to be at least 30, and for the House of Representatives, at least 25. State and local offices vary, with some being age 18.