What are the three branches of the united states federal government?

The three main branches of the United States federal government are Executive, Legislative, and Judicial.

---

The Federal Government is composed of three distinct branches: legislative, executive, and judicial, whose powers are vested by the U.S. Constitution in the Congress, the President, and the Federal courts, respectively.