Who wrote the song like a rhinestone cowboy?

The song Rhinestone Cowboy was written and recorded by Larry Weiss in 1974 but did not do well as a single. Glen Campbell heard it on the radio while on a tour of Australia and learned it. Campbell recorded the song in 1975 and it became a hit in both pop and country music.