Are french bulldogs hyper?

French Bulldogs can be very hyperactive as puppies and sometimes into adulthood too. They require a lot of stimulation and exercise in order to curb destructive behavior. Whilst they do sleep a lot, when awake they will require a lot of attention from their owners.