How many seasons are there for game of thrones?

According to Wikipedia, during the course of the series, 73 episodes of Game of Thrones aired over 8 seasons.

---

Game of Thrones had 8 seasons before concluding on May 19, 2019.

---

the HBO show Game of Thrones had 8 seasons

---

There are 8 seasons of Game of Thrones.

---

The HBO tv series game of thrones ran for eight seasons from 2011 through 2018