What's an extreme?

Extreme: as in pushing the envelope, going all in, high volume, a matter of intensity, ultimate, deeper, higher, louder, dangerously fast/ cold/ hot, daredevils, taking risks, surpassing safety Reaching a high or the highest degree; very great or furthest from the center or a given point; outermost.