Do you have to refrigerate peanut butter?

Answer: No — it's not necessary to refrigerate an opened jar of commercially manufactured peanut butter, says the National Peanut Board. An opened jar of processed peanut butter will usually keep well for about 3 months when stored in a dark cupboard at normal room temperature.

---

No you do not need to refrigerate peanut butter. Storing it in the pantry is acceptable.