What does a bandicoot sound like?

Bandicoots have at least 4 distinct vocalisations: a high-pitch bird-like noise used to locate one another. when irritated, they will make a "whuff whuff" noise. when feeling threatened or alarmed, they will make a loud "chuff chuff" noise and loud whistling squeak at the same time.

---

a high-pitched, bird-like noise used to locate one another. when irritated, they will make make a "whuff, whuff" noise. when feeling threatened or alarmed, they will make a loud "chuff, chuff" noise and loud whistling squeak at the same time