What is chamomile tea?

Chamomile is a flowering plant that is used to make tea, just like tea leaves are. You soak the chamomile parts in hot water until the healthy and tasty chemicals are released and that is what tea is. Chamomile tea is good for stomach ailments and as a mild sedative.