What's a good substitute for carrot?

Parsnips are also a root and have a similar texture to carrots so they can be used as a substitute in some dishes but if you want something else with Carotenes you can try cantaloupe, sweet potatoes, papaya or pumpkin.

---

Squash is an excellent substitute for carrots