Is there such thing as a third eye?

Yes. In some mystic traditions the third eye is an important chakra or energy center. Some locate it at a spot above the nose and between the eyebrows, others deep behind that point in the pineal gland.

---

1) Hinduism & Buddhism says the 3rd eye is located mid forehead, just above the junction of the eyebrows, & represents enlightenment through meditation. 2) The pea-sized pineal gland located in the middle of the brain is called a spiritual 3rd Eye, our Inner vision, considered the seat of the soul.