What's the average pant size of a woman?

Today, the average American woman is 5'4″, has a waist size of 34-35 inches and weighs between 140-150 lbs, with a dress size of 12-14. Fifty years ago, the average woman was 5'3-4″ with a waist size of approximately 24-25″, she weighed about 120 lbs and wore a size 8.