What's the flow test for eggs?

You can test for a bad egg by seeing if it will float in a bowl or glass of water. A fresh egg will sink.

---

The float test for eggs is when you set the egg in a glass of water. Checking whether an egg sinks or floats is a popular way to check how fresh it is. However, it can't tell you if an egg has gone bad, just whether it is an old or new egg.