How many teeth does an average person lose?

As you grow up, you lose all of your baby teeth, and gain two to six more: molars at age 12, and wisdom teeth when you reach ages 16-20. You don't need to lose any more--but neglect and poor hygiene will cause tooth loss. It's very hard to give you an average loss.