What is a fly weight?

Flyweight has two definitions depending on usage. It refers to a specific weight classification for a fighter prior to a match. Merriam Webster defines flyweight as a boxer in a weight division having a maximum limit of 112 pounds. Fly weight can also refer to a type of governor on a machine.