Who created the n. f. l.?

Jim Thorpe was the first president, but what is now known as the NFL was founded on August 20, 1920, when representatives of the Akron Pros, Canton Bulldogs, Cleveland Indians, and Dayton Triangles met in Canton Ohio to create the American Professional Football Conference