How much obsidian do you need to make another portal in minecraft?

To make a full nether portal you need 14 blocks of obsidian and one flint and steel

---

Generated nether portals are a frame of 14 obsidian blocks. To create one, though, you only need 10 obsidian blocks with the corners being made by any blocks or being removed entirely. Once the sides, bottom, and top are complete, the portal is activated by igniting it with flint and steel.