Does crisco go bad?

Like other oils and oil-related products, Crisco has a pretty long shelf life. It usually comes with a “best-by” date, but that date is only an estimate of how long the product will retain freshness. Like other oils, it should stay fresh for a few months past that date if you store it properly.