What's the substitute for corn syrup?

there are numerous substitutes for corn syrup. A number of the most common substitutes for 1 cup corn syrup are 1 cup white sugar dissolved in a quarter cup warm water, or 1 cup honey, or 1 cup light molasses, or 1 cup maple syrup, or 1 cup agave nectar.