What do you know about lily?

The true lilies are erect perennial plants with leafy stems, scaly bulbs, usually narrow leaves, and solitary or clustered flowers. The flowers consist of six petal-like segments, which may form the shape of a trumpet, with a more or less elongated tube, as in the Madonna lily and Easter lily