What is latif?

Al-Latif (Al-Laṭīf لطيف, also anglicized as Al-Lateef) is one of the names of God in Islam, meaning "kind". Latif can also be a masculine given name, as short form of Abdul Latif, meaning "servant of the Gentle". Its feminine form is Latifa. "Al-Latif" also means "The Subtle".