Who is sirius neighbor?

Sirius is actually a double star. The star that we see as Sirius is about 20 times brighter than the sun. Its companion is known as Sirius B, and is nicknamed The Pup. It is a white dwarf -- the hot, dense core of a star that was once like Sirius itself.