What is vandelay industries?

It is a reference to a George Constanza fictitious company in the comedy television series Seinfeld.

---

Vandelay Industries is a fictional company that George Costanza claims to have interviewed with for a latex salesman position when applying for an extension at the unemployment office in the Season Three episode, “The Boyfriend, Part 1”.