What's the difference between aluminum and allaminium?

Aluminum is a metal commonly used in aircraft parts due to its weight to strength ratio. Americans and the British however pronounce Aluminum differently from one another. The common American will say the word as al ew min um. The common Englishman will pronounce it as Aloo Min ee um.