What is the difference between an african and an asian elephant?

There are 3 main differences between african and asian elephants. African elephants have larger ears than asian elephants. African elephants have rounded heads, and asian elephants have twin domed heads. Both male and female african elephants have tusks, while only male asian elephants grow tusks.