What are the three most common storms in the united states?

In terms of frequency, the most common storm in the United States is the rainstorm, followed by thunderstorms and then snowstorms. There are regional varieties too, like dust storms in the Southwest and tropical storms that turn into hurricanes in the east and gulf coasts.