When is the dark of the moon?

the Dark of the Moon refers to the period in the 29 day lunar cycle when the Moon is decreasing, getting darker or “waning.” The dark of the Moon is the period before the New Moon, or from full Moon to the New Moon, which lasts about 14 days.