What's a capital resource?

Basic categories of capital resources include tools, equipment, buildings, and machinery. However, any good used by a business to produce other goods and services is classified as a capital resource, including mundane items such as shipping boxes, invoice forms, pens, or file cabinets.

---

Capital resources are goods produced and used to make other goods and services. Basic categories of capital resources include tools, equipment, buildings, and machinery.