What are the top five most populated states in the united states?

Here is a list of the top five most populated states in the country: California (Population: 39,747,267) Texas (Population: 29,087,070) Florida (Population: 21,646,155) New York (Population: 19,491,339) Pennsylvania (Population: 12,813,969)