Is gouda a blue cheese?

No, Gouda is a mild-flavored yellow cow's milk cheese, not a blue cheese.

---

No, Gouda is a sweet, creamy, yellow cow's milk cheese originating from the Netherlands. It is one of the most popular cheeses worldwide. The name is used today as a general term for numerous similar cheeses produced in the traditional Dutch manner.