Who played the professor in back to the future?

The professor was played by American actor Christopher Lloyd.

---

Christopher Lloyd

---

The Professor on Back to the Future was played by Christopher Lloyd

---

Christofer Lloyd plays Emmett "Doc" Brown, inventor of the time-traveling DeLorean, who helps Marty McFly repair history and return to 1985.