Who sang the song i have a brand new pair of roller skates?

The song "Brand New Key" (which contains the lyrics "I have a brand new pair of roller skates") was first recorded by Melanie in 1971 on her album "Gather Me". It has also been recorded by the Dollyrots in 2007 and Katherine McPhee in2010.