Who were the chicago seven?

The Chicago Seven were defendants—Abbie Hoffman, Jerry Rubin, David Dellinger, Tom Hayden, Rennie Davis, John Froines, and Lee Weiner—charged by the US government with conspiracy, inciting to riot, related to war and protests that took place in Chicago during the 1968 Democratic National Convention

---

seven defendant were, Abbie Hoffman, Jerry Rubin, David Dellinger, Tom Hayden, Rennie Davis, John Froines, and Lee Weiner