Does disney own hamilton?

Hamilton, which Disney acquired for $75 million earlier this year, is a logical choice to help fill that gap. It's a family-friendly story with legions of existing fans — the Broadway show has been running for nearly five years and has drawn more than 2.6 million attendees, per Broadway World.