How hot is the california reaper pepper?

There is no such pepper, however the Carolina Reaper is 2,200,000 SHU

---

The Carolina Reaper pepper measures 1.6 million Scoville Heat Units. For comparison Habaneros measure between 200 and 300 thousand. The reaper holds the Guinness World Record for hottest pepper, although Pepper X and Dragon's Breath claim to be hotter.