What is the average reaction time of a cat?

Cats have the fastest reaction time of all animals at between 0 - 70 milliseconds. That's 0 - 0.07 seconds. In contrast, the average human reaction time is about 500 milliseconds (0.5 seconds). Only the fastest people can reach an average of about 200 milliseconds.

---

In a flat run, house cats can do 48kmph while humans run 15kmph