What's a five letter word that ends with s. e.?

Five-letter words ending with the letters S-E include house, cause, noise, goose, worse, pause, mouse, loose, close, amuse, dense, posse, chase, these, purse, whose, false, nurse, passe, erase, moose, curse, arise, phase, horse, verse, poise, abuse, lapse, blase, copse, parse, tease, and cease.