How do you pick up snowballs in g. t. a. five?

You also need to be unarmed and standing on a snow-covered surface. Press the left arrow on the D-pad and you will pick up a snowball. Like on the PC version, you can have up to nine snowballs in your inventory. Select the snowball from the weapon wheel to then throw it at your target.