What is the largest emerald?

The Bahia Emerald, an 840 lb. stone discovered in Bahia Brazil in 2001, reportedly contains over 180,000 carats of emeralds (approximately 79.38 lb), including the largest single shard of emerald ever found, described as “the size of a man’s thigh.”