What is the difference between a cat scan and an m. r. i.?

Both MRIs and CT scans can view internal body structures. A CT scan is faster and can provide pictures of tissues, organs, and skeletal structure. An MRI is highly adept at capturing images that help doctors determine if there are abnormal tissues in the body. MRIs are more detailed in their images.