What is an o. d. doctor?

A doctor of osteopathic medicine (D.O.) is a fully trained and licensed doctor who has attended and graduated from a U.S. osteopathic medical school. Emphasizing a whole-person approach to treatment, D Os are trained to listen and partner with their patients to help them get healthy and stay well.