Did marco polo ride a llama?

Standing next to the pool is a saddled llama. “Marco Polo rode over Europe and Asia,” Kathy wrote. “On his journey, he could have ridden horses, camels, mules, donkeys, oxen, even an elephant

---

Marco Polo, born 1254 died 1324, never saw a Llama, nor did anyone during his lifetime in that part of the world. Llamas evolved exclusively in the Americas, and were limited to South America until the 1600s when only then were they introduced to the Eastern Hemisphere.