What is the hall of a ship?

It's spelled H-U-L-L. A hull is the watertight body of a ship or boat. The hull may open at the top (such as a dinghy), or it may be fully or partially covered with a deck.

---

The “hull” of a ship is the structure below the main deck that displaces water allowing the ship to float.