Does zucchini have to be refrigerated?

Yes, it does.

---

Zucchini will stay fresh for four or five days if you store it in a plastic bag in the refrigerator crisper drawer. Do not wash the zucchini until just before you are ready to use it. If you notice the zucchini wilting, you should use it immediately.