When was king arthur king?

King Arthur is a mythological figure, head of the kingdom of Camelot and the Knights of the Round Table. It is not known if there was a real Arthur, but he may have been a Roman-affiliated military leader, who successfully staved off a Saxon invasion, during the 5th to 6th centuries CE.