Do we live in outer space?

Outer space is the region beyond Earth's atmosphere and comprises almost the entire universe except earth-like planets. Human beings cannot live there except in space stations, rocket cockpits or space suits because of extreme low pressure, radiation levels and temperatures in "outer space".