What level can you find iron in minecraft?

You can find iron between levels 72 and -64, but there are extra factors now, after version 1.18. Iron ore becomes increasingly more likely to spawn between 56 and -24, even more so as you approach 16. As a result, for many biomes, iron has the highest odds of spawning at level 16.