Who is purple guy from five nights at freddy's?

William Afton is the main antagonist of the Five Nights at Freddy's franchise. He is also known as the Purple Guy, the Murderer, Dave Miller, Springtrap, Scraptrap and "The Man Behind the Slaughter".